Save your changes in CRM directly from excel online–Dynamics CRM 2015 online Update 1

Many user wants to update data like excel, for those it will be a great things.

Debajit's Dynamic CRM Blog

Dynamics CRM 2015 Online update 1 brought many changes. And the most talked about changes I keep hearing about are the new SDK changes that came with it. I am from hard-core programming background and honestly nothing excites me than getting dirty with new stuffs hands-on.

However in my role as a consultant, I have to constantly thrive for a “wow” from my customer. And sometimes small small features unexpectedly brings that out from the customer.

So here was I demoing some CRM stuffs to the business. With online update 1, you can export your data to excel online, make some changes to the data and save the changes from the excel directly back to CRM.

Lets take the opportunity entity here for an example.

  • Go to My Opportunities view. The trick here is to put the most used columns in the view so that when the user exports this…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

