{Tips & Tricks} Explore a managed solution’s plugin assembly programmatically in Dynamics CRM Online.

I not tried, but seems worth to share.

Debajit's Dynamic CRM Blog

I never find a good title to explain my blog post. So I would rather suggest you read through my entire post even if blog title seems absolutely non-sense Smile.

So coming back to the topic here, first let me tell you why I needed to do all this stuff. My customer environment contained a managed solution which had a utility plugin. The solution was developed by some consultant company who was working for my customer initially. The source code for the managed solution was with the consultant firm. Unfortunately during handover, the source code handover got missed.

My client is running CRM 2015 online and all of a sudden, this managed assembly started throwing error. It contained some cool stuffs. So we cannot get rid of it. After multiple discussions with our client, we decided to rewrite the stuffs in the assembly. So we need the assembly. But how…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

